Rainy Wednesday

I love working at my art desk on rainy days! This morning I worked on an idea for Quilting Arts Rock ‘n Roll challenge. I definitely want to do a Grateful Dead theme, so just started drawing and doodling with markers (most of which are almost dried up … so a great excuse to go out this afternoon and buy the big set I saw at Hobby Lobby!) and came up with this for a first go. I really like the Golden Gate bridge and circle but the rest of it needs work. But like I said, it’s the first ideas that popped out of my head. I always listen to the Grateful Dead when I’m working on my projects …. pretty funny that I listened to Phish today while working on a Dead project … go figure!!

scan0001

Chandler and I have our first guitar lesson this afternoon … looking forward to the lessons, don’t know if I’m looking forward to the practicing. Flashbacks to Mom nagging me to practice the piano!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This entry was posted in mixed media art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

