Garden Dreams Quilt Project #5

Another square done! This is actually the bottom middle square in terms of layout. I struggled with the rose because I had a picture of an open rose from my garden and I just couldn’t get it to look right in fabric. Changed to a rose bud and the whole square just fell into place. The charm bracelet is my Grandma’s and each heart has a grandchild’s name engraved on it. I remember her wearing it quite often and it’s been in my jewelry box all these years.

ghquilt81

This entry was posted in art quilt, mixed media art, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Dreams Quilt Project #5

  1. Lana says:

    The rosebud is perfect! It’s great how the heart shaped charms on the bracelet and the rosebud complement one another. This must be your grandmothers bracelet you told me about a couple of weeks back. I think your “expert” neighbor can learn a lot from you.
    Love you,
    Lana

Leave a Reply

