Garden Dreams Quilt Project #7

Another one bites the dust! The 7th square is done and is the lower left hand corner in placement on the quilt. The corner pieces are tatting from a doily which I had to quickly zigzag on because they started to unravel pretty quickly. I don’t know if my grandma did the tatting or it was something a relative did or a piece she picked up at a garage sale. The charms of a thimble, spool, flower pot, and cookie jar are from a bracelet I found at a garage sale a few years ago.

ghsquare7

This entry was posted in mixed media art, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Dreams Quilt Project #7

  1. Lana says:

    I love the tatting and the charms. This is so beautiful. Please promise me you will help me build one.
    Love,
    Lana

Leave a Reply

