Garden Dreams Quilt Project #8

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!! Finished the 8th square today which is #9 in placement on the quilt. Just have the middle square, the background the squares will be attached to (which I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do yet), the sleeve, and the label left to do.

I cut two pieces from a lacy yellow hankie of my grandma’s to put on either side of the purple strip. I love the butterfly pendant and the little butterfly beads I’ve had in my bead stash for years. I pulled them out as soon as I decided to do a butterfly bush on this square.

ghsquare9I’ve noticed all my pictures are tilted … is it me or do I have them pinned on the design wall crooked? I think it’s me … I’m always a little bit off center … also explains why I can’t sew a straight line … LOL!!

The sun is finally out today after a cold and dreary week. Hard to believe we’re going to get hit with a major snow storm tomorrow. Marley will be the only one who enjoys that!

This entry was posted in art quilt, mixed media art, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Dreams Quilt Project #8

  1. Lana says:

    How gorgeous! You are cranking these babies out, aren’t you girl!
    Love,
    Me

Leave a Reply

