Where Have I Been?

Shopping for new carpet and couch for my living room. I started looking for carpet the day after Christmas and I swear I’ve had every brown sample in town at my house the past seven weeks. I had a horrible time making a decision and I was beginning to see the carpet store guys more than my husband!! I thought it would be harder to find the couch but that was fairly easy. It’s been on order for three weeks and the carpet for a week. Next was paint. I made a quick decision on that because I wanted to paint before the new carpet is installed. I spent the last four days painting and may have made a rash decision. The green is brighter and more intense than I thought it would be. I’m hoping it’s just because it wasn’t chosen to go with the current old decor.

As a result of my obsessing over the living room project, I haven’t spent any time quilting. I did get a start on a guild challenge project that’s due April 1st but have 90% left to do. Now that the painting is done and I’m waiting for the carpet and couch to come in, I can get going on it. Wait … I have taxes to get together next. Grrrrr

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

