ATCs

I’ve started making ATCs to trade in Chicago next week. I’ve been shredding boxes and boxes of checks and bank statements from the 90’s and kept a shoebox full thinking I could use them in my art. I fused the strips to felt,  painted over with watered down craft paint, and used Lumiere metallic gold paint on a sea sponge to add some shine.

(The paper towel these are sitting on is looking very cool now after several painting sessions the last few months and it’ll show up in a future piece.)

Since spring is finally here and the tulips and daffodils are blooming, I decided to put flowers on them and call the series, “Banking on Spring”. I’ve got one done and hope to have ten to trade. It’s great to get back to color after the crop circle project!

I love the look of the strips with all the different text, handwriting, and marks. I can see this becoming my background of choice on my upcoming projects.

This entry was posted in art quilt, mixed media art, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

