Paducah

I had a great time in Paducah yesterday despite the fact that I hate to fly! I asked for a window seat and got the seat in the last row with no window and the engine right next to me … talk about being claustrophobic! Thank you to the Chicago ladies who gave me the aisle seat on the way back!

It was my first trip to Paducah and I can’t wait to go back next year. The museum was wonderful and what a thrill to see the Hollis Chatelain exhibit … she is an incredible artist. My pedometer says I walked 5 1/2 miles and my body feels it today. I spent the day recovering curled up in hubby’s leather chair (he’s away on boys weekend with his brother), looking at the 250 pictures I took yesterday, and watching the Blackhawks win and lots of HGTV. It’ll be a busy day tomorrow, but it felt good to do nothing today.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

