Another Pieced Quilt

I used Villa Rosa Designs’ La France pattern to make this 36″ x 45″ quilt top. The squares are from a Sweetwater Hometown charm pack and the borders are a small checked gray fabric.

I still need to purchase back and binding fabric. I’m going to wait on the quilting until I’m better at free motion quilting. My next step is to make up a bunch of quilt sandwiches and practice, practice, practice. I do want to get this one finished soon because it looks really cute on my new (used from a garage sale) kitchen table.

Now that I’ve done FOUR pieced quilts in a row, after having said for years that I would never make ONE, I need to get back to art quilting for a while!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Pieced Quilt

  1. Pingback: Another UFO Finished! | Cindy Larsen

Leave a Reply

