Half Square Triangles

I know I ended my last post saying I needed to get back to art quilting, but …. the cute charm packs sitting on my ironing board are calling to me! I decided to leave my comfort zone of squares and venture into the world of triangles for my next project. I’m using a Sweetwater Reunion charm pack and pairing it with a solid off-white.

This is a good project for me right now because I’m busy with planning my kitchen remodel on my days off. Since there’s so many steps to making these HSTs, I can do a little bit when I have a few minutes and still feel like I’m accomplishing something.

One of the many great things about working from home … marking the diagonal lines during my lunch hour!

I have no idea what pattern I’m going to make with these triangles. I’ll put them up on the design wall and let them tell me what they want to be.

I finally got a good head-on picture of Marley for the pictorial quilt I want to make of her. She’s so cute with her one ear up and one ear down!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

