IQF/Houston Festival Pet Project

The International Quilt Festival in Houston is launching their first of three Festival Pet Projects at this fall’s quilt show. They have asked quilters to make fabric postcards that will sell for $20 each to benefit Friends for Life, Houston’s fasted growing no-kill animal adoption and rescue organization. If you’d like to participate in this worthwhile project, click HERE for the details. The postcards are due at the Quilts, Inc. office no later than Tuesday, October 23rd (this is a received-by date).

I made my first postcard today and am featuring my dog, Marley, who we rescued from Fresh Start Animal Rescue in Belvidere, Illinois six years ago.

This went together quickly using scraps, fusible, and minimal stitching. The most time consuming part was choosing the pictures and getting my printer to cooperate printing on fabric! I set up an assembly line tonight so I can get a lot of them done on my day off tomorrow.

Please consider making some postcards for this worthy cause.

This entry was posted in art quilt, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IQF/Houston Festival Pet Project

  1. Sue Lacerra says:

    Cindy — your Marley postcards are adorable. They make me smile and want to make some too. First, I need a cute dog….

  2. cindylarsen says:

    Thanks Sue!

Leave a Reply

