More Postcards for IQF Festival Pet Project

I got four postcards done this afternoon and had a blast! My studio looks like a fabric and trim bomb went off and I love it! I’ve been making pieced quilts the last few months and keeping everything very organized. I kind of forgot how fun it is to put the Grateful Dead on the stereo, get everything out, and do improv art quilting … no measuring, no straight cuts, raw edge fusible applique, no binding, zigzag stitching, and losing my scissors under the piles every time I put them down!!

Here’s all of them together so far.

I hope they sell. I’m using bright colors to attract the eye and of course who could resist my cute Marley! The next batch will have pictures of her as a puppy.

Please see the post below for details about the Festival Pet Project.

This entry was posted in art quilt, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Postcards for IQF Festival Pet Project

  1. timmlarson says:

    Marley is on fabric! (and Roscoe) These look great!

Leave a Reply

