Yet More IQF Pet Project Postcards

I made four more postcards today, for a total of 9 that I’ll be sending to Quilts, Inc. I planned to do 10 … had everything cut out with fusible ironed on, but can’t find the 10th Marley picture. I’m sure I’ll find it stuck to a piece of scrap fabric someday! I think it’s an omen anyway. I was having “one of those days” with my sewing machine. It really needs a good clean before I start my next project. And, the big fabric explosion I loved on Wednesday … not so much today. It’s going to take a few hours and probably a couple of glasses of wine to clean everything up tonight!

But, I absolutely loved this project and hope that lots of money is raised for Friends for Life. I wish I could go to the festival in Houston to see all of the postcards and purchase some.

 

This entry was posted in art quilt, quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yet More IQF Pet Project Postcards

  1. gonerustic says:

    These postcards look so bright and cheerful – the trims and buttons look great too! =D

  2. cindylarsen says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for your kind comments!

Leave a Reply

