Sewing Frustration

I received a tip about using the walking foot for piecing, so tried it before I started working this morning and it works really well. I moved my needle to the far right and use the edge of the foot to get the 1/4 inch seam. I chain pieced a few rectangles for my next project and was excited at how fast and easy it was going! I turned off the sewing machine to get to work. During my lunch break I turned the machine back on to sew a few more … twelve sets sewn before I remembered I had not set the needle to the right. It’s no wonder sewing is so frustrating to me when I do stupid things like this.

Maybe the bright pink PostIt note will help me next time I sit down at the sewing machine!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

