Tree Skirt

I finished quilting the Christmas tree skirt today. This is the second piece I’ve quilted and the first one using the walking foot. It’s much easier to quilt with the walking foot! I’m still not very good at keeping my lines straight, but with practice that will get better. I also used the walking foot to piece it and am pleased with the results.

tree_skirtI used Joy by Kate Spain charm pack and Kona Snow solid. Now I have to cut it into a circle, cut a circle in the middle, and bind it. That will have to wait until Sunday while I’m listening to the Packer game because I’m distracted by the Christmas present I ordered for myself which arrived today … EQ7. I must play with it the rest of the afternoon!

Speaking of Christmas presents, to make it easier on my Mom we requested a couple of books that she could order on Amazon and have shipped to us since they’ll be going south for the winter in a few days. It arrived yesterday and she made me promise not to open the box until Christmas. Not hard for my husband, but it’s driving me crazy because there’s a quilting book in there! I’m the one who always looked for where they hid the presents when we were kids, even unwrapping and re-wrapping once … oh no, hope Mom doesn’t read this post!!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

