Tree Skirt Completed!

We’ll be going to the tree farm on Saturday to get our tree, and I’m excited that I finished the tree skirt in time to use it this year!

treeskirt2012_1I love the green and white polka dot fabric on the back and the red and green polka dot binding fabric.

treeskirt2012_2I can’t wait to see it under the tree, and I’ll post a picture later this weekend!

It sure is a good feeling to complete a project. I’ve got a few little things I want to make for gifts, but then I’m going to concentrate on finishing the stuff in my UFO pile. I have the backing and binding fabric for everything, and I purchased a bunch of batting last week when it was 50% off, so I’m ready to go.

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tree Skirt Completed!

  1. adaisygarden says:

    So pretty!! Great job.

  2. cindylarsen says:

    Thank you!

  3. Cheryl says:

    Do you have a pattern (dimensions) for this?

  4. cindylarsen says:

    It’s a pattern in a book I borrowed from someone and I don’t have it now. The finished size is 39.5″ diameter and the center hole is 8″ diameter. I used a charm pack and cut the squares in half, cut 2.5 x 5″ rectangles from Kona Snow, and pieced together in a rectangle, then cut into a circle. I didn’t have enough charm squares, but used the Kona Snow in the center and four corners because those areas got cut off anyway. Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

