Another UFO Finished!

I pieced this top in July using a Sweetwater Hometown charm pack and a small gray check fabric. You can read about it here. It’s 36″x45″ and I straight-line quilted it 1/4″ on both sides of the seams and with an X in the middle. I used the Hometown blue and gray polka-dot fabric for the back and binding. It looks cute on my kitchen table!

lafrance_jan_2013I’ve got one more UFO to finish before starting my next project, but I’m not too excited about it. It’s a chevron piece and I still have a lot of piecing left to do. Since it’s my first HST project, it’s taking forever to sew, rip out, resew and is very frustrating.

I’m treating myself to a road trip tomorrow. Going into Schaumburg to IKEA, Crate and Barrel, Home Goods, etc. Looking forward to getting out of the house and changing the scenery!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

