I Made a Tote Bag!

I have wanted to make a tote bag for a long time, but just don’t understand the written directions. So when one of our guild members offered to teach a quilted tote bag workshop last Saturday, I signed up immediately!

totebag1

totebag2I used Sweetwater’s Mama Said Sew charm pack for the outside and Sweetwater’s Reunion Johnnys Jacks for the lining and handles. The inside as six deep pockets. I love it!

Last week I started on the modern quilt I’m making for our quilt show. Also took another trip into IKEA on Friday to make my final decision on kitchen cabinets and get a sample piece of cabinet. I planned to go around town today to look at counter tops, but I’ve had a weird bout of vertigo since Monday that has kept me down, feeling nauseous, and missing two days of work. My guess is a migraine minus the headache or an inner ear thing. I’ve had it before, but it usually only lasts a day or two. I’m on day three and sick of laying on the couch watching TV, so am trying to push through it and at least get a few little things done around the house today. I have gotten some kitchen ideas from watching two solid days of HGTV and DIY!

This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Made a Tote Bag!

  1. adaisygarden says:

    So pretty!! Love the colors.

  2. Lana says:

    I love it! You are welcome to make one of those for me some day – when you are truly bored of course! I love it! You are so talented!! Love you, Lana

Leave a Reply

